Sub: Re-constitution of Faculty Council of Arts and Faculty Council of Science.

In cancellation of previous notification regarding composition of Faculty Council of Arts and Faculty Council of Science and as desired by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the Faculty Council of Arts and Faculty Council of Science may be re-constituted with the following for a period of three years from the date of notification or until further order whichever is earlier.

i) Faculty Council of Arts:

- a. The Vice Chancellor Chairman.
- b. The Dean of Faculty Council of Arts.
- c. The Head of the Departments.
- d. Secretary: Prof. Raj Kumar Kothari.
- e. Members:
 - i. Bengali: Prof. Tapan Mandal, Dr. Sanchita Bose (Assoc. Prof).
 - ii. English: Prof. Aparajita Hazra, Dr. Madhumita Majumder (Assoc. Prof).
 - iii. Education: Dr. Amalendu Paul (Assoc. Prof).
 - iv. History: Dr. Anindita Ghoshal(Assoc. Prof).
 - v. Political Science: Prof. Raj Kumar Kothari, Dr. Debasish Mitra (Assoc. Prof).
 - vi. Sanskrit: Dr. Rachna Rastogi (Invitee).
 - vii. Philosophy: Dr. Sharmistha Dhar (Invitee).
 - viii. Women's Studies: Dr. Trayee Sinha (Invitee).
- f. One student from UG: Nistha Mandal, Hisory
- g. One student from PG: Aysi Adak, Bengali
- h. One student from Research Scholar: Tasnova Sarmin, English

ii) Faculty Council of Science:

- a. The Vice Chancellor Chairman.
- b. The Dean of Faculty Council of Science.
- c. The Head of the Departments.
- d. Secretary: Prof. Jayanta Maity.
- e. Members:
 - i. Geography: Prof. Sujit Mandal, Dr. Shovan Ghosh (Assoc. Prof).
 - ii. Mathematics: Prof. Dilip Das, Dr. Jayanta Mondal (Assoc. Prof).
 - iii. Physics: Prof. Anindya Ghose Choudhury, Prof. Tapas Kumar Ghosh.
 - iv. Zoology: Dr. Biplab Bhowmik (Assoc. Prof).
 - v. Chemistry: Prof. Jayanta Maity.
 - vi. Botany: Dr. Anasuya Biswas Raha (Invitee).
- f. One student from PG: Shehnaz Parween, Geography.
- g. One student from Research Scholar: Monisha Nayak, Physics.

As desired by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the following experts may be nominated as Vice Chancellor's Nominee in the Faculty Council of Arts as per University Act Section 22(2) (V).

1. Professor Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury

Former Vice Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University

Professor, Department of Political Science

Rabindra Bharati University

Phone- 9830229434,

Email-sbrc.rbu@gmail.com

2. Professor Indranil Acharya

Professor & HIOD

Department of English, Vidyasagar University

Phone- 8900159388,

Email- indranil@mail.vidyasagar.ac.in

3. Professor Chandan Basu

Professor, Director School of Social Sciences

Department of History,

Netaji Subhas Open University

Phone-9874148239,

Email- chandanbasu@wbnsou.ac.in

As desired by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the following experts may be nominated as Vice Chancellor's Nominee in the Faculty Council of Science as per University Act Section 22(2) (V).

1. Professor Ashutosh Ghosh

Vice Chancellor,

West Bengal Green University

Phone-9433344484,

Email- ghosh_59@yahoo.com

2. Professor Sumit Homechaudhuri

Professor, Department of Zoology

University of Calcutta

Phone-9830392284,

Email- sumithomechaudhuri@gmail.com

3. Professor Lakshmi Sivarama Krishnan

Professor, Faculty of Science,

Department of Geography

Jadavpur University

Phone-9433342769,

Email- lakshmi.sivaramakrishnan@jadavpuruniversity.in

Submitted for your kind approval